Bodywand Aqua Waterproof Magic Wand Vibrator

Bodywand Aqua (3)The wand arrived quickly and I couldn’t wait to try it out. I own the Lovehoney Mini Magic Wand so was excited to try this out to see the power difference and what the bigger size of this meant in terms of sensation.

The packaging is nice to look at although a storage bag to keep the wand in would have been nice as it only comes in the box with a plastic insert and a mini instruction booklet. I’m not sure it will fit into the toy storage bags I already own so I might have to make one or just keep it in the box.

The wand feels really well made and looks really good. The pink is nice and vibrant and looks great with the white and silver sections on the handle and isn’t too in your face. The pink head is made of silicone and feels really smooth and luxurious. The base unscrews for you to insert the batteries: this wand takes 3AA batteries which is a bit of a let down, more and more toys seem to be rechargeable as it is so much easier and cheaper for the user.

Using the wand is easy. There are 3 buttons;  a ‘+’ to increase speed, 2 spinning arrows to Bodywand Aqua (4)cycle through the patterns and a ‘-‘ to reduce speed. There are 8 different patterns which you can use with the 8 different speeds, making a total of 64 different vibration settings from this wand! I seriously loved this feature, often the pattern settings on a vibrator are just set at the maximum strength, which can sometimes be a bit too intense especially from the start so the ability to customise this was very welcome.

Strength-wise the highest setting on this was about as powerful as the 2nd setting on the Mini Magic Wand I already own. However even on its highest setting it is definitely a lot quieter than the lowest on the Mini Magic Wand. I think the claim of whisper quiet is pushing it but it’s definitely quieter than others.

Being able to use this in the shower or bath is great as well. Using this on my back and shoulders in the shower was brilliant and soon had my tensed muscles relaxing. It also worked fantastically on other more intimate areas whilst in the shower too!

Bodywand Aqua (2)When I used this on my own for clitoral stimulation it had me orgasming in minutes. Such a wide range of settings was excellent as it meant this wand was always able to give me what I needed at the touch of a button (more power/less power/different pattern).

I have also used this with my partner, both as foreplay and to provide clitoral stimulation during sex which it is brilliant for in certain positions (we used it on my clitoris whilst ‘spooning’).

I would really recommend this to people looking to try a wand but are worried about the noise of them, and also to those who like the sound of the 64 different settings, which are a great feature on this.

Bodywand AquaI received the Bodywand Aqua Waterproof Magic Wand Vibrator free of charge from Lovehoney in exchange for an honest review. The Bodywand Aqua can be purchased here.

This entry was posted in Reviews, Vibrators and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bodywand Aqua Waterproof Magic Wand Vibrator

  1. Pingback: HedoVibes Round Up #20 | Fox in the Flowers

  2. Pingback: HedoVibes Round Up #20 | KinkyCornish

Leave a Reply

